Macquarie Ice Skating Club

2020 Annual General Meeting


The MISC Council warmly invites you to attend:

Macquarie Ice Skating Club 

2020 Annual General Meeting

11am, Sunday 22nd March 2020
A Cup Of Life Cafe

Level 1, Macquarie Centre (just up from Target)
Light refreshments will be provided


Please RSVP to the Club Secretary by no later than Monday 16th March 2020:

 or post to: MISC Secretary, PO Box 1884 Macquarie Centre NSW 2113


Attendees must be financial members of Macquarie Ice Skating Club Inc (MISC) 

Author: John Seymour

Janice Porter Artistic Trophy for 2019

The winner of the 2019 Janice Porter Artistic Trophy  is Seona Thornton.

Author: John Seymour

Save Macquarie Ice Rink campaign

update from the rink for the next stage of the campaign

Dear members

Yesterday was the first of three planned community consultations AMP  
will hold at the Macquarie Centre.

The next community consultations will be:

Monday, 21 Jan    11 am - 2 pm
Thursday, 24 Jan    5 pm - 8 pm

The location of the next session held on Monday was changed  
to level 3, close to the Boost Juice store. It might change  
again. If you get there and find it has changed again, please let us  
know and we will update the page.

Please could we have as many people as possible attend one or both of  
the remaining sessions.

Continue Reading
Author: John Seymour

2018 Australian National Figure Skating Championships

This is hugely exciting for our Home Rink to be the host of the 2018 Australian National Figure Skating Championships!

NSWISA is seeking entries from budding graphic designers for a proposed logo for the 2018 AFSC.

The chosen design will be the official logo for the Championships and will appear on all marketing collateral inclusive of: website, merchandise and announcements.

Entries close Friday 15 December and should be submitted via email to:

Author: John Seymour

MISC Club Chanpionships

Huge congratulations to all of our skaters who took part in this year’s MISC Championships yesterday, with a big shout out to our division Champs :
Preliminary Ladies - Pauline Gorelick
Elementary Ladies - Cili Minagi
Elementary Men - Corban Goodsell
Novice A Ladies - Brianna Webster
Novice B Ladies - Haylee Lucock
Intermediate Men - Tri Anh Nguyen
Advanced Novice Ladies - Angela Yang
Junior Ladies - Danielle Gebser
Senior Ladies - Katie Pasfield
Adult Bronze Ladies - Rachel Anderson 
Congrats to you all

Author: John Seymour


Please add some images then setup gallery.